Testimonials

5.0 completed on March 20, 2019

Reviewed by Michelle C. for Gregory Cross at Northwest Lending Group - Astoria

Seaview, WA
Working with Greg was easy, he was specific with the information that he needed and when he needed it. I thought all correspondence with him was honest and timelines were on target.

5.0 completed on March 20, 2019

Reviewed by ELIZABETH G. for Manuel Corral at Pomona

ONTARIO, CA
Manuel and his team made purchasing my home a stressfree experience. They were always available to answer all my questions and concerns. I was a pleasure to work with them.

5.0 completed on March 20, 2019

Reviewed by Sheryl H. for Gregory Cross at Northwest Lending Group - Astoria

Astoria, OR
Greg worked with us and was able to make it happen where others could not or dropped the ball and missed deadlines.

5.0 completed on March 20, 2019

Reviewed by Yolanda G. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Madera, CA
It was a smooth ride!

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Jacob W. for Bert Aranda at Santa Clarita

Ventura, CA
Always available to answer any questions. Explained every step of the process.

4.8 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Leslie M. for World Mortgage Group at World Mortgage Group - Orange

Riverside, CA
The phone calls and emails kept me in the loop. Staff was patient in waiting for me to get my paperwork done.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Lourdes M. for Silverio Garcia at Oxnard

Ventura, CA
Your customer service.

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Guillermo R. for Silverio Garcia at Oxnard

Ventura, CA
the good sevice

5.0 completed on March 19, 2019

Reviewed by Julie K. for Rene Zamora Melgoza at Oxnard

Modesto, CA
As a first time home buyer and retired I never thought I would have a chance to buy a home, but I thought I would give it a chance.. Rene was so very professional, encouraging , he gave me hope. We started looking for weeks with him by our side every step of the way. I was able to buy my first home and couldn’t ask for any one better to work with! With out a doubt I would refer him in a heart beat! Thank you Rene!

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Erica M. for Jeff Johnson at Roseville

Sacramento, CA
Jeff is great. I felt confident throughout the entire process because Jeff took the time to explain everything and answer all my questions.

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Nelson V. for Rene Zamora Melgoza at Oxnard

PLANADA, CA
Great

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Roxana T. for Jason Delaney at Haven West Mortgage - Riverside

Rialto, CA
Jason's communication was exceptional. He was easy to reach by phone and/or email.

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher M. for Oscar R Campa at West Covina - 314

Covina, CA
Consistent Communication, expectations were set from beginning, questions and education of the process was superb. Oscar was also very personable and his attention to detail + timeliness made the process that much more effective and smooth.

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Jeffrey T. for Valerie Montes-Greaff at Pacific Funding Group - Concord

Oakland, CA
I am by nature a worrywort. Valerie walked me through this whole experience and always answered my questions and soothed my doubts. When problems did arise she handled them well and was my advocate. In the end we had a great outcome and I think Valerie was they key part of that!

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by MICHELLE P. for John Thomas at Victorville

VICTORVILLE, CA
As a first time home buyer I had so many questions and I had no knowledge about the home buying experience. John and his staff were so patient with me, answering every question I had and educated me in every aspect of becoming a home owner.

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Juan A. for Arturo Esparza at Mortgage Connection - Bakersfield

Bakersfield, CA
Communication and support

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Brittany V. for Jose Villafan at Santa Clarita

Madera, CA
Jose and Gracie were very approachable and willing to help with all of our questions, concerns, and worked within our time restraints. I am so pleased with the level of service we received from this duo! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and would not suggest going ANYwhere else...

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin C. for Robert Behic at Countywide Mortgage Lending - Escondido

El Cajon, CA
Robert and his team were awesome!! Made the home buying process as easy as possible while getting me the best deal as well. Would highly recommend them to any of my friends or family. Thank you again to Robert and his team for a job well done!!

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Lorena V. for Esmerelda Velasco at Stockton

Stockton, CA
The experience, knowledge and willingnes of Esmeralda Velasco, any question any time she's right there, and always looking for what's best for me, I get an answer for every question, she ia truly a blessing.

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Jesus R. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Kerman, CA
Good Communication and always willing to help you every step of the process. Explain everything in detail and always provide us with information. Thank you so much, I would definitely recommend them 100%, to my children, family, and friends.

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Brick I. for Terry Bleecker at Santa Clarita

Santa Clarita, CA
In addition to terrific advice and customer service, my loan with GEM is absolutely incredible! The rate is good…and I'm not paying PMI--closing costs were low after the lender credit was applied, which is FANTASTIC!

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Victor C. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Madera, CA
I want to thank Fidel and his Team for the awesome work they did. And guiding us through everything and making our dream come true for our family.

4.2 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah K. for Jared Jacobs at Southlake Mortgage - Southlake

Highlands, TX
They were patient with us as first time home buyers. Christy was so sweet and understanding when my family got sick and it took me longer than expected to get the paperwork sent in.

5.0 completed on March 16, 2019

Reviewed by Marie R. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Kerman, CA
What made it Great is how everthing went smoothly during the loan Process. You and your staff are very professional. I also appreciate that you all worked around my schedule. Thank You!

Frank Salazar
Oxnard, CA

Golden Empire Mortgage has been my home for almost two decades. As a branch manager I have direct access to company executives who provide the counsel and support needed to run, not only a successful branch, but be able to achieve top accolades and industry recognition. Consistently we have been able to be a top loan closing branch excelling with both A-paper transactions as well as difficult to close deals. GEM’s people are the best, allowing us for o easily recruit and maintain a top team of lending and support staff, keeping us on the cutting edge of product, technology and service. We are leaders in the industry because of the GEM culture. I am proud to be with Golden Empire Mortgage and I am here to stay!


Divider

Manuel Corral
Pomona, CA
January 19, 2018

I have been in the mortgage industry since 1979 and have consistently been at the top of mortgage originators across the country. One of the things that is required to maintain lending excellence is the company that I work for. Golden Empire Mortgage has been the foundation of my lending business for over 20 years.

GEM has the management team, marketing and technical support, and people that have allowed me to build a team that shines above all others. Without the backbone of a company like GEM I would not have been able to achieve multiple years of recognition from national mortgage associations of all kinds.

GEM has allowed me to excel to the top of my game closing over 5000 loans for over $1 Billion Dollars in lending volume. GEM has been, is, and will always be my home. If you are looking for a company to hang your license that will allow you to build a lending empire look no further. And as a consumer turn to GEM for all of your lending needs.


Divider

Terry Bleecker
Santa Clara, CA

GEM is the BEST mortgage company on the planet! I chose Golden Empire Mortgage because it is a company that is competitive, caring, technological and innovative. GEM is a company that always has its heart in the right place to help the loan officer provide the best mortgage experience for its clients and customers! In our industry, it is not uncommon for loan officers to switch companies to try and better themselves! Although many mortgage professionals choose to move from company to company, I will always maintain deep roots at GEM. GEM is my family!


Divider

Neil McNaughton
Morgan Hill, CA

I worked with Howard Kootstra and GEM Mortgage for many years, but in 2003, the branch I worked with left GEM for another opportunity.

Recently, we decided to re-unite with GEM and I was impressed that quite a few of the people are still there from our previous association. This is a sign of stability, to say nothing of the growth the company has experienced.

We are excited to be back!


Divider

Mike Berrios
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

GEM Mortgage has been key in the success of our office and our loan officers. From the receptionist at corporate to the individuals who run this company, they have all been very helpful and make us feel we are part of a bigger family. Being part of the GEM family assures us that we are going to be in business for a long time.


Line
Showing results 1 - 5 of 5
Page: 1


© 2019 Golden Empire Mortgage. All Rights Reserved.
Consumer Complaint| Privacy & Security| NMLS # 2427| NMLS Consumer Access

Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. ("GEM") [NMLS ID No. 2427] is a California corporation whose principal business office is located at 1200 Discovery Drive, Ste. 300, Bakersfield, California 93309. GEM is a residential mortgage lender and servicer licensed by the Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act under license no. 413-0360. GEM conducts residential mortgage lending activities in the following additional states as follows:

Arizona: GEM conducts business in the state of Arizona as Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. under Mortgage Bankers license no. 0906440 issued by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions.

Colorado: GEM conducts business in the state of Colorado pursuant to a Mortgage Company Registration issued by the Colorado Division of Real Estate.

Oregon: GEM conducts business in the state of Oregon under Mortgage Lending License no. ML-2891 issued by the Division of Finance and Corporate Securities, Department of Consumer and Business Services.

Texas: GEM conducts business in the state of Texas as GEM Mortgage, Inc. pursuant to a Mortgage Bankers Registration issued by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending. Notice to Texas Loan Applicants

Washington: GEM conducts business in the state of Washington under Consumer Loan Company License no. CL-2427 issued by the Washington Division of Consumer Services, Department of Financial Institutions.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scamsMortgage Company Websites - Powered by Lending Manager