Testimonials

5.0 completed on May 23, 2019

Reviewed by Theodore R. for Ken Lawrence at Palmdale

Valencia, CA
We've been working with Ken for years and he always makes our transaction smooth. He's not only professional, but knowledge about every aspect of his industry. Always a joy to work with!

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Theodore S. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Madera, CA
Fidel & his staff are very helpful. They ALWAYS get back ASAP with any info or questions I have. AAAAA service A big Thank You to Everyone Theodore (Ted) Souza

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Jose C. for Jerry Novelo at Super Mortgage Bros - West Covina

Los Angeles, CA
Greate communication, greate service overall ,very knowledgeable and helpful!

5.0 completed on May 22, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew M. for Scott Merrill at Progessive Loan Funding - Seal Beach

Morgan Hill, CA
Scott and his staff were very professional and had our best interests at heart.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Tamar C. for Holly Litmanovich at Calabasas

Holly!

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Benjamin G. for Neil Macnaughton at La Mesa

San Jose, CA
Great customer service. They kept me informed throughout the process and offered advice when I had some financial decisions to make. Best of all they contacted me about the refi and lower rates, thereby saving me substantial money throughout the life of my loan (comparing new vs old mortgage). I felt very comfortable using them.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Abraham V. for Rene Zamora Melgoza at Oxnard

Stockton, CA
Rene it’s always making sure you have and get all information you need and he is always available when you need him I had a great experience with him

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Vernon C. for Nicole Donn at US Financial Mortgage Lending - El Sobrante

Tracy, CA
Everyone was excellent and a pleasure to work with. I was assisted in every way possible and they made me very comfortable in good and bad situations. Thank you LADY'S

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel P. for Melissa Sparks at Carlsbad

Anaheim, CA
Melissa and Summer made an extremely stressful time much more manageable. I believe they really fought every angle and kept things personable. I'm sure I would have had much less hair that I do now if it wasn't for them. Daniel Pryor.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Roberto G. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Madera, CA
Fidel and his associates were extremely helpful and quick in the entire process. This is our second home and would definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thank you so much.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Justin D. for Annie Ransom at All Pacific Mortgage - Lake Oswego

Portland, OR
Annie knows her business and that is why I work with her because I need expert guidance! :)

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Sergio Q. for Silverio Garcia at Oxnard

Oxnard, CA
I been working with Frank for many years and he had always been a great person..

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by LAWRENCE T. for Antione Moore at Victorville

LANCASTER, CA
Mr. Moore and his team are very professional, but personable. He is very sensitive to your situation. He is very knowledgeable and keeps you informed. The process was very smooth and easy. I have already and will continue to recommend Mr. Moore a d GEM.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by PATRICK A. for John Prietto at JP Mortgage - Carlsbad

John was wonderful to work with. Buying a house is a pretty stressful transaction but working with John made all the difference. His knowledge of the industry and experience was an invaluable asset to the whole process.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by Christian D. for Brad Puckett at Elk Grove

Sacramento, CA
Brad went above and beyond to make the service personal as well as accommodating. Among other things he drove through rush hour traffic multiple times to help me get paperwork on time because it was the only hour I was available on certain days. He also gave me advice on several steps towards maintenance and ownership of my first home. Thank you so much.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2019

Reviewed by eyela1045 for Manuel Corral at Pomona

We recently refinanced our home and the Corral team was nothing short of amazing. They made the whole process super easy, they were very informative and very professional. I always knew what to expect. This is our second time going through the Corral team, and if there is ever a next time, I know exactly where I'm going and what team I will have assist me. Highly recommended!!!

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Matthew S. for Silverio Garcia at Oxnard

Oxnard, CA
Silver is very friendly and accommodating, and made borrowing very easy to understand for someone who had no previous knowledge or experience of the process.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Angelica A. for Esmerelda Velasco at Stockton

Stockton, CA
Esmeralda was very sweet and helpful and made every transition easy even with difficulty from an other party she was able to complete her mission in helping us get our dream home. Thank you Esmeralda and all your team for such a great experience.

4.8 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Susana C. for Joe Miranda at Whittier 357

Whittier, CA
Joe was very responsive and answer all of our questions.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Alexandria B. for Silverio Garcia at Oxnard

Fillmore, CA
Silver has so many tools and knowledge that really made it possible for us to get into our first home ! He was very patient with us and made sure we understood what we were getting.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Gabriela R. for Fidel Dorado at Zabe Mortgage Group - Madera

Madera, CA
Everything was great and fast!

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Joshua R. for Gregory Elliott at World Mortgage Group - Orange

Riverside, CA
Greg and his office was wonderful! I highly recommend him to everyone. He worked with us and didn't stop until we were happy and comfortable. He was fast to respond with all questions we had and explained everything to the fullest. His office was very nice and helpful. I am so grateful to have been introduced to them. I will definitely refer them to anyone who is looking for a Lender.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Tyler B. for Tyler Pritkin at Two Mortgage Guys - Murrieta

Menifee, CA
The best team on planet earth. Period.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Debbie H. for Colleen Stewart at Stockton

Stockton, CA
She was very informative and helpful . Her passion for what she does is very apparent and very much appreciated. I will recommend her to family and friends .

5.0 completed on May 20, 2019

Reviewed by Alex V. for Ernesto Garcia at West Covina - 316

Fontana, CA
Ernesto answer all my questions. And explained things in detail I couldn’t be happier with all the help and advice I got from him .

Frank Salazar
Oxnard, CA

Golden Empire Mortgage has been my home for almost two decades. As a branch manager I have direct access to company executives who provide the counsel and support needed to run, not only a successful branch, but be able to achieve top accolades and industry recognition. Consistently we have been able to be a top loan closing branch excelling with both A-paper transactions as well as difficult to close deals. GEM’s people are the best, allowing us for o easily recruit and maintain a top team of lending and support staff, keeping us on the cutting edge of product, technology and service. We are leaders in the industry because of the GEM culture. I am proud to be with Golden Empire Mortgage and I am here to stay!


Divider

Manuel Corral
Pomona, CA
January 19, 2018

I have been in the mortgage industry since 1979 and have consistently been at the top of mortgage originators across the country. One of the things that is required to maintain lending excellence is the company that I work for. Golden Empire Mortgage has been the foundation of my lending business for over 20 years.

GEM has the management team, marketing and technical support, and people that have allowed me to build a team that shines above all others. Without the backbone of a company like GEM I would not have been able to achieve multiple years of recognition from national mortgage associations of all kinds.

GEM has allowed me to excel to the top of my game closing over 5000 loans for over $1 Billion Dollars in lending volume. GEM has been, is, and will always be my home. If you are looking for a company to hang your license that will allow you to build a lending empire look no further. And as a consumer turn to GEM for all of your lending needs.


Divider

Terry Bleecker
Santa Clara, CA

GEM is the BEST mortgage company on the planet! I chose Golden Empire Mortgage because it is a company that is competitive, caring, technological and innovative. GEM is a company that always has its heart in the right place to help the loan officer provide the best mortgage experience for its clients and customers! In our industry, it is not uncommon for loan officers to switch companies to try and better themselves! Although many mortgage professionals choose to move from company to company, I will always maintain deep roots at GEM. GEM is my family!


Divider

Neil McNaughton
Morgan Hill, CA

I worked with Howard Kootstra and GEM Mortgage for many years, but in 2003, the branch I worked with left GEM for another opportunity.

Recently, we decided to re-unite with GEM and I was impressed that quite a few of the people are still there from our previous association. This is a sign of stability, to say nothing of the growth the company has experienced.

We are excited to be back!


Divider

Mike Berrios
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

GEM Mortgage has been key in the success of our office and our loan officers. From the receptionist at corporate to the individuals who run this company, they have all been very helpful and make us feel we are part of a bigger family. Being part of the GEM family assures us that we are going to be in business for a long time.


Line
Showing results 1 - 5 of 5
Page: 1


© 2019 Golden Empire Mortgage. All Rights Reserved.
Consumer Complaint| Privacy & Security| SAR Report| NMLS # 2427| NMLS Consumer Access

Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. ("GEM") [NMLS ID No. 2427] is a California corporation whose principal business office is located at 1200 Discovery Drive, Ste. 300, Bakersfield, California 93309. GEM is a residential mortgage lender and servicer licensed by the Department of Business Oversight pursuant to the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act under license no. 413-0360. GEM conducts residential mortgage lending activities in the following additional states as follows:

Arizona: GEM conducts business in the state of Arizona as Golden Empire Mortgage, Inc. under Mortgage Bankers license no. 0906440 issued by the Arizona Department of Financial Institutions.

Colorado: GEM conducts business in the state of Colorado pursuant to a Mortgage Company Registration issued by the Colorado Division of Real Estate.

Oregon: GEM conducts business in the state of Oregon under Mortgage Lending License no. ML-2891 issued by the Division of Finance and Corporate Securities, Department of Consumer and Business Services.

Texas: GEM conducts business in the state of Texas as GEM Mortgage, Inc. pursuant to a Mortgage Bankers Registration issued by the Texas Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending. Notice to Texas Loan Applicants

Washington: GEM conducts business in the state of Washington under Consumer Loan Company License no. CL-2427 issued by the Washington Division of Consumer Services, Department of Financial Institutions.

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scamsMortgage Company Websites - Powered by Lending Manager